Ace – Adopted 02/17/2019

Happy Gotcha Day Ace!

MEET ACE! Hi, I’m Ace! I’m a 2.5-3 year old black lab. I used to live outside in a family’s yard, but I kept getting out, so I was surrendered to animal control. I was just looking for attention! Since being with my new foster family, they have let me live inside and showered me with love and attention, and I haven’t tried to leave at all. I have two canine foster brothers who I’m getting along with great, but I haven’t met very many other dogs before, so I’m still working on my doggie social skills. It takes me a little while to get comfortable, and other dominant males make me nervous, so my people say I might do better with other more submissive dogs. I am NOT good with cats. I also like to chase small critters, like squirrels and birds.

My foster family says I seem pretty well trained but I need to work on some of my manners, like not jumping up on people. I’ve been getting better, I promise! I know stay, sit, and come. I have done well in a crate, seem to be housebroken, and know how to use a doggie door. My foster mom takes me to work with her during the week, and I love peeking out of her office to say hi to people. I’m a happy, sweet, melt at your feet type of dog. I LOVE to be loved on and want to show everyone how sweet I can be. I have done well with younger kids, but toddlers can sometimes overwhelm me and my foster mom says I don’t know my own size sometimes, so I’d probably do better with older kids. I’m around 80 pounds or so.

I’ve been an outside dog for most of my life, but I’m really enjoying learning what living inside is all about. My foster family is really nice, but I really wish I could have my own forever home where I can live inside and get love all the time. Will you be my new family?

To adopt me, use this link: labradorfriends.com/how-to-adopt

If you have questions about me, send them to labfriendinfo@gmail.com!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *