Poppy

MEET MISS POPPY! I am a 50 pound mixed girl, around 3 years old. I came to LFS in October with my puppies. I was adopted in November and have been living in a wonderful home. Unfortunately, me and my sister have not been getting along recently. I need to be in a single pet household! (This is a must). I love to cuddle on my persons lap, wrap up in blankets, lay in the sunshine and just relax. I do get a spurt on energy every once in a while (who doesn’t). I like to go on walks, but not too far, I get tired easily.  My favorite foods/treats are: carrots, apples, blueberries, bananas, PB and ice cubes! (So refreshing) I love to play with long squeaky toys so I can thrash them around and chew on bones. I can also catch a tennis ball in air! (Air dog)

I’m good at going potty outside and being in my crate during the daywhen my humans are gone. At night I sleep on my nice bed in my humans room. Sometimes I try to jump in bed with them. I know how to sit, get on my place, walk on a leash, wait for my food and wait before going out the door.

I don’t like loud noises like motorcycles or loud trucks. They are very scary! So are car rides, they make me anxious and I bark.

 


Foster Update 08/09: Miss Poppy went into a foster home yesterday after adoption day.  She is doing well, she was a little nervous yesterday but seems to be getting adjusted to the house now. More info to come soon.


Foster Update 08/02: Poppy is a very silly girl who loves to make everyone laugh. She gets a bit nervous by loud noises and thunder. She loves attention and just hanging out. She will need to be an only dog as she does not get along well with other dogs.